Joseph Beuys– ONLINE ONLY

22 November to 5 December 2019

Auction

22 November to 5 December 2019, 6pm CET

No 1 - 100

Multiples take a central place in the oeuvre of Joseph Beuys. More than almost any other artist of his generation, Beuys has been intensively dealing with the multiple over a long period of time. From 1965 until his death in 1986, he created over 500 objects and works on paper, always in collaboration with editors and artist colleagues.

Unlike the post-war artists of his time, Beuys did not use simple, ready-made objects or printed objects. Rather, he works with a wide variety of media and formats. Especially in his early multiples, he combines handmade objects with found objects, thereby emphasizing the sculptural character and at the same time the unique character of each piece. In the later multiples, to which he often adds artifacts of his performance art, he highlights the individual by his signature, written texts and signs as well as by hand-set stamps.

With more than 130 works, our online auction offers an exciting insight into Beuys' complex idea of making multiples affordable for everyone in the sense of democratic art and bringing them closer to a large number of interested audiences.


The catalogue can be seen from 22 November.

New Online Only Platform

Dear customers, starting January 2019 you can use our new auction portal for our Online Only Auctions. For data protection reasons you have to register anew.


New Online Only Portal

Very dear customers, you can use our new Auction portal for our Online Only Auctions. For data protection reasons you have to register again.


Register & Bid

You can find all information about our online sales under Register & Bid Online Only.

Revocation Instruction

You have the right to cancel this contract without provision of the grounds within fourteen days. For further information, please refer to the Revocation Instruction & Form section.

Joseph Beuys – ONLINE ONLY

22. November bis 5. Dezember 2019

Auktion

22. November bis 5. Dezember 2019, ab 18 Uhr

Nr. 1 - 100

Multiples nehmen im Oeuvre von Joseph Beuys einen zentralen Platz ein. Wie kaum ein anderer Künstler seiner Generation hat sich Beuys intensiv über eine lange Zeit mit dem Multiple beschäftigt. Von 1965 bis zu seinem Tod1986 schafft er über 500 aufgelegte Objekte und Papierarbeiten, immer wieder unter Mitwirkung von Herausgebern und Künstlerkollegen.

Im Vergleich zu den Nachkriegskünstlern seiner Zeit verwendet Beuys keine einfachen, schon vorgefertigten Dinge oder Drucksachen. Vielmehr setzt er sich mit den unterschiedlichsten Medien und Formaten auseinander. Vor allem bei seinen frühen Multiples stellt er Handgemachtes mit Fundstücken zusammen, wodurch er das skulpturale Element und zugleich den Unikatcharakter eines jeden Exemplar hervorhebt. Bei den späteren Multiples, denen er häufig Artefakte seiner Aktionskunst hinzufügt, unterstreicht er das Individuelle durch seine Signatur, geschriebene Texte und Zeichen wie auch durch handgesetzte Stempel.

Mit mehr als 130 Werken bietet unsere Online-Auktion einen spannenden Einblick in Beuys komplexe Vorstellung, Multiples ganz im Sinne einer demokratischen Kunst für Jedermann erschwinglich zu machen und einer großen Zahl von Interessierten näherzubringen.


Der Katalog ist ab dem 22. November für Sie einsehbar. 


Neues Online Only Portal

Sehr verehrte Kunden, Ihnen steht unser neues Auktionsportal für unsere Online Only Auktionen zur Verfügung. Aus datenschutzrechtlichen Gründen müssen Sie sich erneut registrieren.


Bieten und Registrieren

Alle Informationen rund um unsere Online Auktionen finden Sie unter Online Only Bieten & Registrieren


Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen.  Nähere Informationen finden Sie unter dem Punkt AGB & Widerrufsbelehrung.