SØR Rusche Collection | The Collector's Eye – ONLINE ONLY

28 September – 8 October 2020

Auction

28 September – 8 October 2020, 6pm CET
No 1 - 118

In correspondance  to the auction "Gute Kunst? Sammeln!" which will take place on October 7th, the online auction „The Collector’s Eye“ will also deal with the view of the collector Thomas Rusche.

The collection reflects his fascinating personality and the high standards he sets for good art. Thomas Rusche is not only interested in his own joy in art but in making an impact beyond the boundaries of the collection.

He chooses works of art with topics of elementary importance to society and is not afraid of ambivalent or critical contents. Discourse is very important to Thomas Rusche. The viewers of art should not accept works and statements without questioning them.

Special attention is also paid to the dialogue between artists across epochs and cultural boundaries. Thus the collection itself was created and has grown in the dialogue of contemporary art with Old Masters. This dialogue leads to the viewer's examination of the work of art and putting herself or himself in relation to it.

To promote this dialogue, the SØR Rusche Collection has been made accessible to the general public in numerous international exhibitions. With scientifically based exhibition catalogs, the discourse was made possible beyond the temporary exhibition.

The exhibitions and publications also serve the purpose of promoting and making known the young artists who are so numerously represented in the collection. Thomas Rusche aims to bring them out of the studios and into the public domain so that they receive the attention they deserve.

In the auction, over one hundred works by these young artists will be offered for sale, among others: Irene Bisang, Martin Galle, Corinne von Lebusa or Johannes Rochhausen.

The auction includes 118 works with a price range from  150 to  1.800 euros.


New Online Only Portal

Very dear customers, you can use our new Auction portal for our ONLINE ONLY Auctions. For data protection reasons you have to register again.


Register & Bid

You can find all information about our online sales under Register & Bid ONLINE ONLY.

Revocation Instruction

You have the right to cancel this contract without provision of the grounds within fourteen days. For further information, please refer to the Revocation Instruction & Form section.

SØR Rusche Collection | The Collector's Eye – ONLINE ONLY

28. September – 8. Oktober 2020

Auktion

28. September – 8. Oktober 2020, ab 18 Uhr
Nr. 1 - 118

Parallel zur Präsenzauktion „Gute Kunst? Sammeln!“ die am 7. Oktober stattfindet, beschäftigt sich auch die Online-Auktion mit dem Blick des Sammlers Thomas Rusche.

Die Sammlung spiegelt seine vielschichtige Persönlichkeit wider und den hohen Anspruch, den er an gute Kunst stellt. Thomas Rusche geht es nicht nur um seine eigene Freude an der Kunst, sondern um eine Wirkung über die Sammlungsgrenzen hinaus.

Er wählt Kunstwerke, deren Themen von elementar wichtiger Bedeutung für die Gesellschaft sind und schreckt hier auch vor ambivalenten oder anstrengenden Inhalten nicht zurück. Diskurs ist Thomas Rusche sehr wichtig. Es geht nicht darum, Werke und Aussagen unhinterfragt hinzunehmen.

Ein besonderes Augenmerk gilt auch dem Dialog der Künstler über Epochen- und Kulturgrenzen hinweg. So ist die Sammlung selbst im Dialog aktueller Kunst mit Alten Meistern entstanden und gewachsen. Der Diskurs der Kunstwerke miteinander befruchtet die Auseinandersetzung des Betrachters mit dem Kunstwerk und seiner Selbst.

Um diesen Dialog zu fördern, ist die SØR Rusche Collection in zahlreichen internationalen Ausstellungen der breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht worden. Mit wissenschaftlich fundierten Ausstellungskatalogen wurde der Diskurs über die zeitlich begrenzte Ausstellung hinaus möglich gemacht.

Die Ausstellungen und Publikationen dienen auch dem Ziel, die jungen Künstler, die so zahlreich in der Sammlung vertreten sind, zu fördern und bekannt zu machen. Thomas Rusche möchte sie aus den Ateliers in die Öffentlichkeit bringen damit sie die Aufmerksamkeit erhalten, die ihnen zusteht.

In der Auktion kommen über hundert Werke dieser jungen Künstler zum Aufruf, unter anderem sind vertreten: Irene Bisang, Martin Galle, Corinne von Lebusa oder Johannes Rochhausen.

Die Auktion umfasst 118 Werke mit einer Preisspanne von € 150 bis € 1.800.


Bieten und Registrieren

Alle Informationen rund um unsere Online Auktionen finden Sie unter Online Only Bieten & Registrieren

Dr. Dr. Thomas Rusche spricht über die ONLINE ONLY Auktion "THE COLLECTOR'S EYE".