From the Olbricht Collection | Part III – ONLINE ONLY

16 - 29 October 2020

Auction

16 - 29 October 2020, 6pm CET
No 1 - 120

The online auction offers the 3rd part of the Olbricht collection, which auctions VAN HAM in September 2020.

The collector Thomas Olbricht (1948), habilitated physician, endocrinologist and chemist from Essen, created one of the most complex and renowned collections in Europe, which stands for quality as well as the countless stories behind the respective pieces. The “me Collectors Room” in Berlin was closed this year after 10 years.

Olbricht found his inspiration in the great and celebrated stars of the art scene, but also in the wonders of nature, the curiosities of art history and the masterpieces of craftsmanship that have fascinated kings and princes and that they have collected for their cabinets of curiosities.

The focus of the Olbricht Collection is on contemporary art with painting, sculpture, photography and installation. Therefore, the online auction includes selected works from the field of contemporary art, including Dennis Scholl, Marcel Dzama, and Rachel Goodyear. In addition, the auction also offers well-established positions on the auction market, such as Thomas Schütte or Gustav Kluge. These range to internationally renowned artists such as Gerhard Richter, Ernst Wilhelm Nay or Ewald Mataré.


New Online Only Portal

Very dear customers, you can use our new Auction portal for our ONLINE ONLY Auctions. For data protection reasons you have to register again.


Register & Bid

You can find all information about our online sales under Register & Bid ONLINE ONLY.

Revocation Instruction

You have the right to cancel this contract without provision of the grounds within fourteen days. For further information, please refer to the Revocation Instruction & Form section.

From the Olbricht Collection | Part III – ONLINE ONLY

16. - 29. Oktober 2020

Auktion

16. - 29. Oktober 2020, ab 18 Uhr
Nr. 1 - 120

Die Online-Auktion knüpft im Anschluss an die zweiteilige Präsenzauktion der Olbricht Collection an, die Ende September als Highlight am deutschen Auktionsmarkt bei VAN HAM offeriert wird.

Der Sammler Thomas Olbricht (1948), habilitierter Mediziner, Endokrinologe und Chemiker aus Essen, schuf eine der vielschichtigsten und renommiertesten Sammlungen Europas, die für Qualität sowie die zahllosen Geschichten hinter den jeweiligen Stücken steht. Der „me Collectors Room“ wurde 2020 nach 10 Jahren geschlossen.

Die Inspiration fand Olbricht bei den großen und gefeierten Stars der Kunstszene, aber auch in den Wundern der Natur, den Kuriositäten der Kunstgeschichte und den handwerklichen Meisterleistungen, die schon Könige und Fürsten faszinierte und sie für ihre Wunderkammern sammelten. Für Prof. Olbricht beinhalten alle diese Objekte Energieflüsse, die er moving energies nennt und für das „me“ seines Collectors Rooms stand.

Der Schwerpunkt der Olbricht Collection liegt bei der Zeitgenössischen Kunst mit Malerei, Skulptur, Fotografie und Installation. So beinhaltet auch die Online-Auktion hauptsächlich ausgewählte Werke aus dem Bereich der Zeitgenössischen Kunst, allen voran Dennis Scholl, Marcel Dzama und Rachel Goodyear. Zudem werden im Rahmen der Auktion auf dem Auktionsmarkt bereits etabliertere Positionen wie Thomas Schütte oder Gustav Kluge offeriert. Diese spannen den Bogen hin zu international renommierter Künstlern aus der Sammlung wie Gerhard Richter, Ernst Wilhelm Nay oder Ewald Mataré, wodurch nicht zuletzt die Vielfältigkeit der Olbricht Collection betont wird.


Bieten und Registrieren

Alle Informationen rund um unsere Online Auktionen finden Sie unter Online Only Bieten & Registrieren